CNA Talk

The CNA experience in Illinois…

A Nursing Assistant Prayer

As I begin my care today

I ask through prayer

For the Lord to lead my way

To give all I have been taught to do

To say good morning to you,

To wash your face,

Brush your teeth,

Help you turn,

To help you sit or walk

after placing shoes upon your feet

To offer you a drink of water

because you are thirsty

To give you a hug because you are sad or lonely

Oh Lord

Allow me to return tomorrow or the next day

so I can continue to care for another

the same way.

 

- Zevernett Holloway, R.N.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Nursing Assistant Prayer

  1. Excellent article, thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

